

CALL TO ORDER

Present	Commissioner Jeffery Creighton, Commissioner Keith Brown, Commissioner Tony Bergida, Commissioner Jim Terrones, Commissioner Ken Chapman, Commissioner Wayne Janner, and Commissioner Taylor Breen
Absent	Commissioner Megan Lynn, and Commissioner Chip Corcoran

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

QUORUM ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

CONSENT AGENDA

A. <u>MN24-0226:</u> Approval of the minutes as written from the February 26, 2024 Planning Commission meeting.

Motion by Commissioner Breen, seconded by Commissioner Terrones, that MN24-0226 be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Creighton, Brown, Bergida, Terrones, Chapman, Janner, and Breen

Absent: Lynn, and Corcoran

B. <u>**PR24-0002**</u>: Request for approval of a preliminary site development plan for the Johnson County MED-ACT Station, containing one (1) lot on approximately 1.5 acres, located at 301 N. Monroe Street.

Owner/Applicant: Rick Gehlbach, Johnson County Facilities Mgmt., Board of Commissioners of Johnson County, Kansas Engineer: Judd Claussen, P.E.; Phelps Engineering, Inc.

Motion by Commissioner Breen, seconded by Commissioner Terrones, that PR24-0002 be approved as stipulated. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Creighton, Brown, Bergida, Terrones, Chapman, Janner, and Breen

Absent: Lynn, and Corcoran

REGULAR BUSINESS

REGULAR AGENDA-PUBLIC HEARING

A. PUBLIC HEARING

RZ24-0003: Request for approval of a rezoning from the C-2 (Community Center) District to the CC (Cedar Creek) District and a preliminary site development plan for Cedar Ridge Mixed Use Community on approximately 14.37 acres; located southeast of S. Cedar Creek Parkway and W. Valley Parkway.

Applicant: Henry Klover, Klover Architects, Inc. Owner/Developer: Rick Oddo, Oddo Development Company, Inc. Engineer: David Rinne, Schlagel & Associates

Motion by Commissioner Breen, seconded by Commissioner Creighton, that RZ24-0003 be recommended for approval as stipulated. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Yes: Creighton, Brown, Janner, and Breen
- **No:** Bergida, Terrones, and Chapman
- Absent: Lynn, and Corcoran

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT