RESOLUTION NO. 19-1043

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING A MEMBER TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission was created by Kansas Statute 12-701 et seq. and Chapter 2.32 of the Olathe Municipal Code; and

WHEREAS, the Commission consists of nine (9) to eleven (11) members appointed for three (3) year staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, current members and terms of the Commission are as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial <u>Appointment</u>	Current <u>Term</u>
Chip Corcoran	1/16	4/17 - 4/20
Erin Davis (VACANT)	4/13	4/15 - 4/18
Ryan Freeman	9/14	4/17 - 4/20
Jeremy Fry	8/09	4/17 - 4/20
Jose Munoz	6/16	6/16 - 4/19
Ryan Nelson	1/13	4/16 - 4/19
Mike Rinke	8/09	4/15 - 4/18
Barry Sutherland	6/16	6/16 - 4/19
Dean Vakas	6/15	4/18 - 4/21; and

WHEREAS, the terms of Jose Munoz, Ryan Nelson and Barry Sutherland have expired; and

WHEREAS, the Governing Body finds that it is appropriate to reappoint Jose Munoz, Ryan Nelson and Barry Sutherland for additional three-year terms.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF OLATHE, KANSAS:

SECTION ONE: That the reappointments be made so that membership is comprised as follows:

Member	Initial <u>Appointment</u>	Current <u>Term</u>
Chip Corcoran Erin Davis (VACANT) Ryan Freeman Jeremy Fry Jose Munoz Ryan Nelson Mike Rinke Barry Sutherland Dean Vakas	1/16 4/13 9/14 8/09 6/16 1/13 8/09 6/16 6/15	4/17 - 4/20 4/15 - 4/18 4/17 - 4/20 4/17 - 4/20 6/16 - 6/22 4/16 - 6/22 4/15 - 4/18 6/16 - 6/22 4/18 - 4/21

	SECTION TWO: This	Resolution shall take	effect immediately.	
	ADOPTED by the Gov	erning Body this 18 th	day of June 2019.	
	SIGNED by the Mayor this 18th day of June 2019.			
		Mayo	or	
ATTEST:				
City Clerk				
(Seal)				
APPROVED AS T	ΓΟ FORM:			
City Attorney				