RESOLUTION NO. 19-1065

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS.

WHEREAS, the Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) was created by Ordinance No. 83-50; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 14-39, adopting the City's new Unified Development Ordinance, was approved by the Governing Body on June 17, 2014, continuing and revising the membership of the Board of Zoning Appeals in accordance with KSA 12-759; and

WHEREAS, Section 18.80.030 of the Unified Development Ordinance sets forth the membership, terms, powers, and duties of the Board of Zoning Appeals; and

WHEREAS, the Board consists of no less than five (5) and no more than seven (7) members appointed for three (3) year staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, BZA members shall hold no other public office for the City, except as a member of the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, current members and terms of the Board are as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial <u>Appointment</u>	Current <u>Term</u>
Dean Vakas	11/16	5/17 - 5/20
Jeremy Fry	11/16	11/16 - 5/19
Ryan Nelson	7/15	5/18 - 5/21; and

WHEREAS, Mike Rinke and Jose Munoz have resigned; and

WHEREAS, the Governing Body finds that it is appropriate to appoint Marcia Youker and Barry Sutherland each to a three-year term.

RESOLUTION NO. 19-1065

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF OLATHE, KANSAS:

SECTION ONE: That appointments be made so that membership is comprised as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial Appointment	Current Term
Barry Sutherland	11/19	11/19 – 11/22
Jeremy Fry	11/16	11/16 - 5/19
Ryan Nelson	7/15	5/18 - 5/21
Marcia Youker	11/19	11/19 - 11/22
Dean Vakas	11/16	5/17 - 5/20

SECTION TWO: This Resolution shall take effect immediately.

ADOPTED by the Governing Body this 19th day of November, 2019. SIGNED by the Mayor this 19th day of November, 2019.

	Mayor
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
(Seal)	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
City Attorney	-