## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING A MEMBER TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission was created by Kansas Statute 12-701 et seq. and Chapter 2.32 of the Olathe Municipal Code; and

WHEREAS, the Commission consists of nine (9) to eleven (11) members appointed for three (3) year staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, current members and terms of the Commission are as follows:

Member	Initial <u>Appointment</u>	Current <u>Term</u>
Chip Corcoran	1/16	4/17 - 4/20
Shirley Allenbrand	7/19	7/19 - 7/22
Ryan Freeman	9/14	4/17 - 4/20
Jeremy Fry	8/09	4/17 - 4/20
Ryan Nelson	1/13	4/16 - 6/22
Marcia Youker	9/19	9/19 - 9/22
Barry Sutherland	6/16	6/16 - 6/22
Dean Vakas	6/15	4/18 - 4/21; and

WHEREAS, Jose Munoz has resigned; and

WHEREAS, the Governing Body finds that it is appropriate to appoint Taylor Breen to a three-year term.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF OLATHE, KANSAS:

SECTION ONE: That the appointments be made so that membership is comprised as follows:

Member	Initial <u>Appointment</u>	Current <u>Term</u>
Chip Corcoran	1/16	4/17 - 4/20
Shirley Allenbrand	7/19	7/19 - 7/22
Ryan Freeman	9/14	4/17 - 4/20
Jeremy Fry	8/09	4/17 - 4/20
Taylor Breen	11/19	11/19 - 11/22
Ryan Nelson	1/13	4/16 - 6/22
Marcia Youker	9/19	9/19 - 9/22
Barry Sutherland	6/16	6/16 - 6/22
Dean Vakas	6/15	4/18 - 4/21

SECTION TWO: This Resolution shall take effect immediately.

ADOPTED by the Governing Body this 19th day of November, 2019.

SIGNED by the Mayor this 19<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2019.

Mayor

ATTEST:

City Clerk

(Seal)

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

City Attorney