## **RESOLUTION NO. 20-1017**

## A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE STREET MAINTENANCE SALES TAX (SMST) FINANCE OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE.

WHEREAS, the Street Maintenance Sales Tax Finance Oversight Committee was created by Resolution No. 14-1020 on February 18, 2014; and

WHEREAS, the purpose of the Committee is to review and report on revenues and expenditures related to the 10-year, 3/8-cent street maintenance sales tax approved by Olathe citizens on November 12, 2013; and

WHEREAS, the Committee consists of seven (7) members appointed for two (2) year staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, current members and terms of the Committee are as follows:

Member	Initial <u>Appointment</u>	Current <u>Term</u>
Anne Oswald, Chair	2/14	2/18 - 2/20
Carrie Rezak	2/14	2/18 - 2/20
Gregg Herbert	9/15	2/18 - 2/20
Doug Svatos	2/14	2/18 - 2/20
Rebecca Feller	3/18	3/19 - 3/21
Steve Smith	2/14	3/19 - 3/21
Tom Grady	2/14	3/19 - 3/21; and

WHEREAS, the terms of Anne Oswald, Carrie Rezak, Gregg Herbert and Doug Svatos have expired; and

WHEREAS, the Governing Body finds that it is appropriate to reappoint these four members for additional two-year terms; and reappoint Anne Oswald to serve as chair and Carrie Rezak to serve as vice chair.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF OLATHE, KANSAS:

SECTION ONE: That reappointments be made so that membership is comprised as follows:

Member	Initial Appointment	Current <u>Term</u>
Anne Oswald, Chair	2/14	2/18 - 2/22
Carrie Rezak, Vice Chair	2/14	2/18 - 2/22
Gregg Herbert	9/15	2/18 - 2/22
Doug Svatos	2/14	2/18 - 2/22
Rebecca Feller	3/18	3/19 - 3/21
Steve Smith	2/14	3/19 - 3/21
Tom Grady	2/14	3/19 - 3/21

**RESOLUTION NO. 20-1017** 

SECTION TWO: This Resolution shall take effect immediately.

ADOPTED by the Governing Body this 18<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2020.

SIGNED by the Mayor this 18<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2020.

Mayor

ATTEST:

City Clerk

(Seal)

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

City Attorney