## RESOLUTION NO. 20-1042

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS.

WHEREAS, the Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) was created by Ordinance No. 83-50; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 14-39, adopting the City's new Unified Development Ordinance, was approved by the Governing Body on June 17, 2014, continuing and revising the membership of the Board of Zoning Appeals in accordance with KSA 12-759; and

WHEREAS, Section 18.80.030 of the Unified Development Ordinance sets forth the membership, terms, powers, and duties of the Board of Zoning Appeals; and

WHEREAS, the Board consists of no less than five (5) and no more than seven (7) members appointed for three (3) year staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, BZA members shall hold no other public office for the City, except as a member of the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, current members and terms of the Board are as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial Appointment	Current Term
Dean Vakas	11/16	5/17-5/20
Ryan Nelson	7/15	5/18-5/21
Barry Sutherland	11/19	11/19-11/22
Jeremy Fry	11/16	12/19-12/22
Marcia Youker	11/19	11/19-11/22; and
Barry Sutherland Jeremy Fry	11/19 11/16	11/19-11/22 12/19-12/22

WHEREAS, Dean Vakas' term has expired; and

WHEREAS, the Governing Body finds that it is appropriate to reappoint Dean Vakas to another three-year term.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF OLATHE, KANSAS:

SECTION ONE: That appointments be made so that membership is comprised as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial Appointment	Current Term		
Dean Vakas Ryan Nelson Barry Sutherland Jeremy Fry Marcia Youker	11/16 7/15 11/19 11/16 11/19	6/20-6/23 5/18-5/21 11/19-11/22 12/19-12/22 11/19-11/22		
SECTION TWO: This Resolution shall take effect immediately.				
ADOPTED by the Governing Body this 16th day of June 2020.				
SIGNED by the Mayor this 16th day of June 2020.				
ATTEST:		Mayor		
ATTEST:  City Clerk		Mayor		
		Mayor		

City Attorney