RESOLUTION NO. 20-1041

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING A MEMBER TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission was created by Kansas Statute 12-701 et seq. and Chapter 2.32 of the Olathe Municipal Code; and

WHEREAS, the Commission consists of nine (9) to eleven (11) members appointed for three (3) year staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, current members and terms of the Commission are as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial Appointment	Current Term
Chip Corcoran	1/16	4/17-4/20
Ryan Freeman	9/14	4/17-4/20
Jéremy Fry	8/09	4/17-4/20
Dean Vakas	6/15	4/18-4/21
Ryan Nelson	1/13	4/16-6/22
Marcia Youker	9/19	9/19-9/22
Barry Sutherland	6/16	6/16-6/22
Shirley Allenbrand	7/19	7/19-7/22
Taylor Breen	11/19	11/19-11/22; and

WHEREAS, the terms of Chip Corcoran, Ryan Freeman and Jeremy Fry have expired; and

WHEREAS, the Governing Body finds that it is appropriate to reappoint Chip Corcoran, Ryan Freeman and Jeremy Fry to another three-year term.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF OLATHE, KANSAS:

SECTION ONE: That the appointments be made so that membership is comprised as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial Appointment	Current Term
Chip Corcoran	1/16	6/20-6/23
Ryan Freeman	9/14	6/20-6/23
Jéremy Fry	8/09	6/20-6/23
Dean Vakas	6/15	4/18-4/21
Ryan Nelson	1/13	4/16-6/22
Marcia Youker	9/19	9/19-9/22
Barry Sutherland	6/16	6/16-6/22
Shirley Allenbrand	7/19	7/19-7/22
Taylor Breen	11/19	11/19-11/22

	SECTION TWO: This	Resolution shall take effect immediately.
	ADOPTED by the Gov	erning Body this 16 th day of June, 2020.
	SIGNED by the Mayor	this 16 th day of June, 2020.
		 Mayor
ATTEST:		aye.
City Clerk		
(Seal)		
APPROVED AS 1	ΓΟ FORM:	
City Attorney		