## RESOLUTION NO. 21-1030

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission was created by Kansas Statute 12-701 et seq., Chapter 2.32 of the Olathe Municipal Code and Section 18.80.020 of the Unified Development Ordinance; and

WHEREAS, the Commission consists of seven (7) to nine (9) members appointed for three (3) year staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, current members and terms of the Commission are as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial Appointment	Current Term
Dean Vakas	6/15	4/18-4/21
Marcia Youker	9/19	9/19-9/22
Taylor Breen	11/19	11/19-11/22
Chip Corcoran	1/16	6/20-6/23
Jeremy Fry	8/09	6/20-6/23
Wayne Janner	1/21	1/21-6/23
Robyn Essex	1/21	1/21-7/22; and

WHEREAS, Ryan Nelson and Barry Sutherland have resigned; and

WHEREAS, the Governing Body finds that it is appropriate to appoint Doug Wood and Steve Smith to fulfill their terms.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF OLATHE, KANSAS:

SECTION ONE: That the appointments be made so that membership is comprised as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial Appointment	Current Term
Dean Vakas Doug Wood Steve Smith Robyn Essex Marcia Youker Taylor Breen Chip Corcoran	6/15 5/21 5/21 1/21 9/19 11/19	4/18-4/21 5/21-6/22 5/21-6/22 1/21-7/22 9/19-9/22 11/19-11/22 6/20-6/23
Jeremy Fry Wayne Janner	8/09 1/21	6/20-6/23 1/21-6/23
•		

SECTION TWO: This Resolution shall take effect immediately.

ATTEST:	Mayor
ATTEST.	
City Clerk	
(Seal)	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	

City Attorney

ADOPTED by the Governing Body this 4th day of May, 2021.

SIGNED by the Mayor this 4th day of May, 2021.