

City of Olathe

COUNCIL AGENDA ITEM

MEETING DATE: 9/17/2019

DEPARTMENT: City Manager's Office

STAFF CONTACT: Erin Vader

SUBJECT: Recognition of Olathe 2040 Strategic Planning Community Advisory Committee.

ITEM DESCRIPTION:

Recognition of Olathe 2040 Strategic Planning Community Advisory Committee

SUMMARY:

Recognition of the Olathe 2040 Strategic Planning Community Advisory Committee. The Mayor will present each member with a plaque. Committee members include:

Dustin Avey

Christina Beaird

John Bennie

Weston Curnow

LeEtta Felter

Jimmy Gaona

Brian Geary

Mike Jensen

Amy Leffert

Alan Marston

Greg Mosley

Anne Oswald

Barry Sutherland

Dean Vakas

Marcia Youker

The Strategic Planning Advisory Committee was appointed by the City Council to provide strategic direction throughout the strategic planning process. The committee throughout 2018/2019 to:

- study emerging trends and data
- identify challenges and opportunities facing Olathe
- consider public engagement input and data
- develop Guiding Principles and create strategies based on those principles

MEETING DATE: 9/17/2019

- Define a vision and a vision framework
- Provide review and comment on the final draft plan prior to Council consideration

FINANCIAL IMPACT:

N/A

ACTION NEEDED:

Recognize the Olathe 2040 Strategic Planning Community Advisory Committee.

ATTACHMENT(S):

None